All Events

Wild as The White Waves

Wild as The White Waves Promotional Picture
An intimate, witty and moving encounter with Pulitzer Prize winner
Edna St Vincent Millay featuring extracts of her poetry and letters.
Friday 6 March 2020 : 7.30pm
Tickets : £13.50

Sunday Afternoon Play Reading

Play Reading 2019-2020 Featured Image
Join us for our final monthly Sunday afternoon Play Reading of this Winter season when we read Shakespeare’s “Much ado about nothing”.
Sunday 8 March : 2.00pm
Admission Free

A Night At The Panto!

A night at the Pantones promotional image
Dominic Goodwin and friends return with a laugh out loud show celebrating that great British institution: the pantomime.
Friday 20 March 2020 : 7.30pm
Saturday 21 March 2020 : 2.30pm
Tickets : £13.50

Fail Again, Fail Better –
Readings from Samuel Beckett

Fail Again, Fail Better Promotional Image
Join Charles Bell and David Sumner as they perform a selection of
Samuel Beckett’s writings
Friday 3 April : 7.30pm
Saturday 4 April : 2.30pm
Tickets : £10

Ugg ‘n’ Ogg and the World’s First Dogg

Ugg n Ogg n World's First Dogg Promotional Image
A fun-packed play for children and their families inspired by the amazing evolutionary process that transformed wolves into dogs.
Tuesday 7 April 2020 : 2.30pm
Adult : £5 / Child : £3

From Judy to Bette: The Stars of Old Hollywood

From Judy to Bette promotional Image
The stars of old Hollywood in songs, skits and stories.
Monday 20 April 2020 : 7.30pm
Tickets : £13.50

I, Elizabeth

I, Elizabeth Promotional Image
From the shadows of history, a royal heart exposed.
Friday 1 May 2020 : 7.30pm
Saturday 2 May 2020 : 4.30pm
Tickets : £14.50

Howerd’s End

Howerd's End Promotional Image
Two Show Offer – Book Howerd’s End and The Silence of Snow at the same time and save £2
Frankie Howerd’s life story portrayed with humour and truth in this new play starring Simon Cartwright and Mark Farrelly (Quentin Crisp: Naked Hope)
Monday 11 May 2020 : 7.30pm
Tickets : £13.50

The Silence of Snow:
The Life of Patrick Hamilton

Silence of The Snow Promotional Image
Two Show Offer – Book The Silence of Snow and Howerd’s End at the same time and save £2.
Riveting, kinetic solo show portraying one of the
great English writers of the inter-war years
Tuesday 12 May 2020 : 7.30pm
Tickets : £13.50

Brooks Williams

Brooks Williams Promotional Image
A joyful evening of blues and Americana from the master guitarist and singer-songwriter who is celebrating 30 years in the music business.
Wednesday 20 May 2020 : 7.30pm
Tickets : £13.50

The Ledger

The Ledger promotional Image
A time capsule of the fledgling folk scene brought to life by Findlay Napier, Gillian Frame and Mike Vass.
Friday 29 May 2020 : 7.30pm
Tickets : £13.50

Clouds

Clouds Promotional Image
Vintage flair, thought-provoking issues and a touch of comedy from a cast of five.
Thursday 4 June 2020 : 7.30pm
Friday 5 June 2020 : 2.30pm
Tickets : £13.50

Tess of the D’Urbervilles

Tess of the D'Urbervilles Promotional Image
A new adaptation of Thomas Hardy’s masterpiece inventively told by a cast of four.
Friday 19 June 2020 : 7.30pm
Saturday 20 June 2020 : 7.30pm
Tickets : £13.50

Looking for Wolverhampton’s Latin Quarter & The Cavalry Twill Incident

Looking for Wolverhampton's Latin Quartet and The Cavalry Twill Incident Promotional Image
Dramatised storytelling packed with poignancy, nostalgia and laughter.
Friday 26 June 2020 : 7.30pm
Tickets : £13.50

The South Afreakins

The South Afreakins Promotional Image
A heart-breaking and hilarious show about country, loss and the impossible search for home.
Tuesday 14 July 2020 : 7.30pm
Wednesday 15 July 2020 : 2.30pm
Tickets : £13.50
Scroll to Top